More than…

I wish you’ll see beyond
Look above the walls
Yes, those walls of “writer”
Those limitations
That make you bound to be just a writer
Just a writer, I say
One who just wants to air a point
Or become a sightsee for the world.

I wish, oh no, I pray you see beyond
To see there’s so much more
Than being a poet
Than being one with the pen
One who through ink, let’s his voice heard
I pray you know you’re a light
And your light can shine through your ink

I pray you know you’re a healing balm
And your hands can heal through your word barn
I pray you know you’re a voice
For those who have lost their voices.

I hope you don’t just write to be read
Nah, not on magazines
But more than that,
be heard even in dreams

I pray you don’t stop at writing to feel right
But writing to heal minds.
I pray you go beyond wanting to be identified
To wanting to beautify

Yeah, I pray you look beyond and see
See that you’re worth more than just being known.
You’re a seed and as you grow
You become a shelter
You become a fruit to quench hunger
You become the true you

That’s beyond just being a writer.

-Dhynmah🦋🦋🦋

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started